Australian Surfing Awards 2020

Australian surfing’s night of nights will be hosted in Queensland for the next two years with the 2020 Awards to be held at QT Gold Coast on Wednesday 25th March 2020.

Operated with the support of Tourism and Events Queensland, the Australian Surfing Awards is renowned for recognising the best in surfing talent in the country.

In 2018 WSL Women’s World Champion Stephanie Gilmore and 2018 WSL Men’s Runner-up Julian Wilson took out the wins for the Male and Female Surfer of the Year awards, while Wendy Botha became the 41st inductee into the Hall of Fame.

Other awards to be presented on the night include the Surf Culture award , Nikon Surf Video of the year, Nikon Surf Photo of the year and 2020 will see two new awards added to the line-up; Coach of the Year and the Innovation Award. 

Nominations close February 14th, 2020.

To nominate someone for the awards, visit:

Photo credit: Stu Gibson/Nikon, Russell Ord/Nikon, Jan Wainwright-Wilson/Nikon